Chocolatey-Peanutbuttery Randomness
I had my first real American food craving today, and it wasn't what I expected. You'da thunk it'd be Waffle House, Chick-fil-A, or my mother's food (I miss THAT every day.) Nope. It was Reese's peanut butter cups. That is even stranger due to the fact that I don't really LIKE Reese's. I mean, they are okay, but they certainly aren't even my favorite chocolate (mmmm Crunchie bars). So, I improvised. I combined my "Nick's Easy Rider USA Quality Erdnussbutter [peanutbutter]" with some squares from a Milka bar. Reese's, Austrian-style. It was good enough, but I'm still weirded out by the randomness of me craving a Reese's.A better update will be forthcoming in the next few days, I promise!

2 Comments:
Thanks gross! The best thing about Reeses is the peanut butter...it's not like real peanut butter
i hope you send me crunchy bars :-)
Now I know what to put in your care package :-) Are you coming home for christmas?
Post a Comment
<< Home